Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Chico Dermatology

Dermatology & Aesthetics located in Chico, CA

4.91/5 Star Rating
818 total reviews

Chico Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 818 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Chico Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

THERESA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Always a pleasant experience when we visit for our annual checkups.
PATRICK W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Everyone from desk to the examination room were pleasant, helpful and professional. Also the waiting room was clean and in very comfortable. The PA and his assistant were outstanding and made sure I felt the examination was complete and to my satisfaction.
BECKIE E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Dr. Ojay is just awesome and so attentive and very personable.
ROBERT M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Great visit, thorough and timely
WALTER H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Always a pleasure to see Ojay and the staff there. This last visit was an important one because I had some skin issues that I wanted him to look at. He identified them as pre cancerous and that he could treat them along with my normal treatment. All was good and we were able to extend time between visits to 6 months from 4 months.
ROBERT S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
My experience has always been positive. I did need to wait a couple months to be seen as a new patient but, once established my wait is usually under a month. The quality of staff from Laura (PA) to the appointment desk has been great. My issues are addressed to the T and, believe me there are plenty. I strongly suggest you give them an honest try. I regret staying with a different dermatologist as they cost a lot of $ and did unnecessary work.
Lee L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/24
Great job at relaxing the tension surrounding skin cancer care.
Linda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
It was super. Everyone is always so friendly and I look forward to my yearly check ups!!!
Terry M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
O.Jay has an excellent way of interacting with his patients! He was upbeat and funny, but even more importantly, he was thorough and informative in his examination of my skin issues. I definitely would recommend him to my friends!
DAVID O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
Quick and to the Point and very friendly
Shannon P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Ojay was very helpful and answered all of my questions. He’s friendly and customer service oriented. I can say the same about his staff.
JOHN A S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Never a wait staff is friendly. Dr OJay is a crack-up funny, most of all, above professional ! Basal cell carcinoma. J.A.S.
KATHARINE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/24
Friendly doctor. . not in a hurry. Neither the injection,- nor cutting out A growth that had to be removed from my skin, caused much pain . I‘ll be back to OJ at Chico dermatology.
Jim M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
O Jay has been my dermatologist for more years than I can remember. He is personable while always being professional. O Jay has kept my skin in good shape over the years and I will soon turn 84.
RHONDA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
The best!!! Wouldn’t go anywhere else! From staff to doctor all friendly professionals but most of all the are kind, very attentive, personable and make you feel comfortable and know you! Fri One time to next, alway use your name! Love them!!
Lori C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
OJ is great and very knowledgeable. The staff is helpful. Highly recommend
DONALD P B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Friendly, professional, takes time to explain things, and is thorough.
JEANETTE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Dr O'Jay has been my Dermotologist for many years and every visit has been excellent in service, friendliness and kind. His demeanor is rare, I cannot say enough to show my appreciation for him. I feel blessed to have him as my doctor, and hope he will not retire anytime soon. Many thanks
DALENE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
I love my visits with O. Jay!!! He's always very thorough with examinations and our banter is always an added bonus to my visits! Love him and his entire staff.
BARBARA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
As usual, the Experience is always pleasant and the staff is awesome